Music excerpt
Matthew H. Fields
Matthew H. Fields
Listening Room



Audio link Quick Start: (Option 1) Click here to launch the entire playlist (requires broadband). See the note about iTunes at the bottom of the page. *

(Option 2) Click this paragraph to launch the Flash Player in another window. Requires Flash and Broadband.

(Option 3) You can play or download individual items from their names in the concert program below.


Shakespeare's Eighteenth Sonnet (1997) 3:16
Vocal Arts Ensemble of Ann Arbor
Tidbits (2007) 10:00
oboe, pianoforte
Realization: Matthew H. Fields
Absinthe, Spirit of Green Dream (1997) 11:42
clarinet, violin, violoncello
Ensemble Sorgente of Moscow
Rollerchant (2002) 5:31
Mathias Wexler, violoncello
Vindication of Hypatia (1988) 3:28
Michigan Trumpets and Trombones
Jeffrey Goldberg, director
Fireheart (2005) 8:07
Frances Tate, flute; Joseph Smith, clarinet;
Phillip O'Banion, marimba and vibraphone; Noam Sivan, pianoforte;
Igor Szwec, violin; James J. Cooper III, violoncello
Yuval Waldman, Director
Birthday Music (1995) 23:39
flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, bassoon, pianoforte
Realization: Matthew H. Fields
Arbor Nocturne (1998) 18:23
violin, pianoforte
Realization: Matthew H. Fields
Stargazer Serenade (2006) 11:32
2 violins, viola, violoncello
Realization: Matthew H. Fields
Aria (2007) 7:11
Realization: Matthew H. Fields
The Winds of Springtime (1990) 9:03
Realization: Matthew H. Fields

* (Note for iTunes users: Try saving the playlist file to your desktop and opening it in Quicktime, or associate Quicktime Player with files of type M3U. OS X normally uses iTunes to play playlists, but iTunes handles playlist files in unpredictable ways, including sorting the contents in its own preferred order, loading up multiple copies of files, and other quirks.)